Posted in Uncategorized

Two products to make your reading experience better.

Anyone who knows me personally, knows that I’m awfully fond of accessories. Mostly shoes, makeup, and clothes; but reading comes with accessories too! So to make your reading experience better, The Bluestocking Guide recommends the following products.

Bookmarks
Ok so nothing is more important that having a good bookmark. The problem I always have is that the bookmarks fall out of the books. Well I’m proud to announce that Barnes and Noble is selling a new type of bookmark. It’s magnetic. It stays on the book all by itself. You can even shake the book and it won’t fall out. They have some nice vintage looking designs. I got the girly accessories one. See! I think 6 comes in a pack. They are $3.95

MarieBelle Aztec Hot Chocolate
Those of you who found my blog from the blog party remember that I posted a recipe for a Mocha. Well I found a better shaved chocolate. I got it from Williams-Sonoma. It’s by MarieBelle. It’s Aztec chocolate. I love it. It’s really spicy. It has the flavors ancho chile, chipotle powder, cinnamon, ginger, clove, coriander, nutmeg, anis, and coffee. I know it sounds ugh but it really is delicious; so delicious I’ve ignored the price tag. The future Mr. Bluestocking won’t know what to do with spoiled little me. 

Anyway, it’s better than the chocolate featured in the party post. Well really the chocolate I used in that post was for fondue. So the milk had to be really hot to melt it. But this is powder with chocolate pieces in it, so hot-lukewarm milk will do the trick. I took a picture of the pieces. Anyway, it’s incredibly yummy!!! 

I hope I’ve made your day! If anyone tries any of the things I’ve suggested or has a reading accessory of their own, please leave it in the comment section.

Leave a Reply

