Posted in Belles-Lettres

Belles-Lettres: An Introduction

I started a new section mostly for organizational purposes. When I first started blogging, I wanted a place to review books as a guide to helping people choose new things to read. I also wanted to write essays on some of the things I was reading. I kind of fell away from doing that.

 

So I created a new section on the website. This is where I will post essays. I’m trying to read more classics, so hopefully this will give me some accountability. Also I would like more practice at writing, so I figured this would be as good a place to put it as any. This section may be a little bit more whimsical; I think.

 

Oh! Lest I forget, if you’d like to write an essay and have it featured here, please email me. We don’t just have to hear from me all of the time.

 

P.S. as this section is considered a blog, you can subscribe. Just click the Belles-Lettres at the top of the page. It will take you to the front where you can subscribe.

Leave a Reply

