Posted in Blog Hop

Who Am I?

20130527-233850.jpg

Welcome to the Armchair BEA. So today’s topic is all about introductions. We are supposed to answer 5 questions. So here we go…

Please tell us a little bit about yourself: Who are you? How long have you been blogging? Why did you get into blogging?

Myblogging alias is Bluestocking. My real name is Brooke. I have been blogging since May 11, 2007. I got into blogging because I wanted to write. At the time that I started I didn’t want to blog about my life because I thought it was too personal. Funny enough, I have a personal blog now. Books seem liked the perfect topic because it want too personal, yet it was something I cared about a lot. Books have been my truest friends over the years.


Where in the world are you blogging from? Tell a random fact or something special about your current location. Feel free to share pictures.
I’m blogging from a section of New Jersey known as the Pine Barrens. No, I have neve seen the New Jersey Devil. It’s pretty far out. In fact, Comcast wont run high speed Internet to my parents’ house. We get the lowest speed DSL. We’ve only had it for a little over a year! My town’s population is less than 10,000. Our crime rate is so low that we don’t have our own police. The state police services the town.

Tell us one non-book-related thing that everyone reading your blog may not know about you.
the first and only car accident that I had was between me and a tree in my driveway. Since there are 4 cars in my household, getting out of the driveway can be an obstacle course. I thought I had cleared everything. I cleared the cars, but not the tree.

If you could eat dinner with any author or character, who would it be and why?
J.K. Rowling. She still hasn’t written that HP encyclopedia! I want to know what the 12 uses of Dragon’s blood is. I really want to know what Voldemort did to give himself that rudimentary body. I have a hunch, but I want to know if I’m right.

What literary location would you most like to visit? Why?
Bath. I just want to see why everybody and their mamas wanted to go there for vacation. I wouldn’t mind trying the baths; it might be relaxing. It probably won’t be as nice as it was during the Regency period, but still, it might be interesting.

Thanks for visiting! Please leave a ink to your post!

3 thoughts on “Who Am I?

  1. Hey there! I absolutely love your post. You’re quite funny! I got into book blogging for the same reason (in a nut shell). One, I wanted to to talk about books and two, I just wanted a blog to write. I started out talking about random books, in no sort of organizational way…at all. I would post random thoughts about my life. But then it ended up turning into a book blog. It sort of emerged and I’m glad it did. I kind of realized that my life probably wasn’t the most interesting and may be a bit too personal to throw out there on the internet. I still do post random life happenings, though 🙂

    That’s so crazy that your town doesn’t have its own police. It’s obviously very safe. Can I move there? My step grandfather is from New Jersey! I’ve never heard of the New Jersey Devil, so you’re good! Trees can be tricky. You know what they say, most accidents occur less than 3 miles away from your house haha!

    I wrote about HP, as well. What is your hunch?!

    And about Bath, I’d be a bit afraid to go into the baths. Too many bodies!

    My Armchair BEA post!

  2. Brooke
    It sounds like you live right out in the country. It must be quite a feat to use DSL – lowest speed for internet. I remember when I only had that and drove me nuts at times. But better than nothing.

    Wow low crime rate and no local police. I say a place to visit.

    Kathryn
    My Introduction

Leave a Reply

